Darryl Smith darryl at radio-active.net.au
Mon Oct 5 08:52:26 AEDT 2020

Thanks for that Ray. Which reminds me, over the coming days I will post a link to the videos from this years Digital Communications Conference... they are well worth watching...

Here are the complete videos by day,but I will find a playlist for individual talks



On 5 Oct 2020, at 7:55 am, Ray <aprs at exemail.com.au> wrote:

Congratulations to Darryl Smith VK2TDS for being elected to the TAPR Board of Directors. There couldn't be a better sign of respect for Darryl's continued involvement in Packet Radio over more years than I care to remember. Come on Aussie,come on.

From the TAPR list ....

2020 TAPR Board of Directors Election Results

Steven Bible, N7HPR     183 votes (30.7%)
Stana Horzepa, WA1LOU   183 votes (30.7%)
Darryl Smith, VK2TDS    150 votes (25.1%)
Brian Rogers, N1URO      81 votes (13.6%)

Steven Bible, N7HPR, Stana Horzepa, WA1LOU, and Darryl Smith, VK2TDS win with 30.7% and 25.1% of the vote each

209 ballots submitted of 493 eligible voters — 42%
Votes tallied: 597
Abstentions: 10

Ray vk2tv
OZAPRS mailing list
OZAPRS at aprs.net.au
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.aprs.net.au/pipermail/ozaprs/attachments/20201004/bb3a17f0/attachment.htm>

More information about the OZAPRS mailing list